BTS Butterfly shoot

I couldn’t find a good enough reason so use real butterflies. I was scouting around on the net and saw that you could buy real butterflies but honestly… they belong in the wild with the flowers not in a studio. Especially not for the sake of a shoot that benefits humans hunger for unconventional beauty.

So, found these paper butterflies that i now have on my fridge as pretty magnets, alongside all of my Polaroid and Instax images from vacations, dinners and fun personal memories.

Amanda was such a natural. I’m so lucky to be crossing paths with models that get along with my way of working. And as i mentioned before; photography is sometimes more problem solving then anything else. At least if you ask me.

Hope this inspired someone! Much love!

Leave a Reply

